Reality Check

5 Bible Verses For When You Need Motivation | TotallyAbigail

Hello, hello, hello my darlings! It’s Abigail, and I hope you’re doing well!

Today, because recently I’ve been changing a lot of things up, I decided to do something very different. For those of you who have recently joined the TotallyAbigail family, I am a proud Catholic who adores God and His word.

A couple months ago, I was going through a rough patch when it came to staying motivated. The first thing I did, of course, was look up Bible verses to help me get through the rocky time.

I know that some of my viewers are feeling unfortunately unmotivated, so I decided that if there was any way to help, it would be through these awesome verses. Here goes nothing 💋

IMG_1413

IMG_1408

You have circled this mountain long enough. Now turn North.

-Deuteronomy 2:3

IMG_1409

Cast your cares on the LORD, and He will sustain you; He will never let the righteous fall.

-Psalm 55:22

fontcandy (17)

‘Everything is permissible for me’ – but not everything is beneficial. ‘Everything is permissible for me’ – but I will not be mastered by anything.”

-1 Corinthians 6:12

IMG_1411

When a man’s ways please the LORD, He makes even his enemies be at peace with him.

-Proverbs 16:7

IMG_1412.JPG

She dresses herself with strength, and makes her arms strong.

-Proverbs 31:17

And there you have it! I found these five to be the best for motivating me and getting me through rough times, alongside good times. I am a firm believer in everything happening for a reason, and I am praying for you to stay motivated and remember: you can do it.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

If you guys enjoyed this post, make sure to let me know in the comments & contact box below, or hit me up on any of my socials!

My Instagram: @totallyabigail
My Twitter: @abzygurl
My Pinterest: @aabbzzyy
or my Facebook: Totally Abigail!

And, finally, I wanted to let you know where you can find OTHER motivational Bible verses! Check out Charles Speech for more!

Also – if you could, make sure to check out my new series: REALITY CHECK! You can find the latest article HERE! (Body Positivity)

I love, love, LOVE ya!

FullSizeRender (40)

1 thought on “5 Bible Verses For When You Need Motivation | TotallyAbigail”

Leave a comment