Favs, Lifestyle, Summer 2k16!

Summer Necessities! | TotallyAbigail

Hey guys! It’s Abigail 🙂

fontcandy (5)

Happy Friday! ☀️

I hope you have had an amazing week! Today, I put together a list of totally awesome products that I think are total summertime/beach day necessities! ❤

As you guys know, I absolutely love anything and everything beauty. Well, when it comes to summer, finding the perfect mix between gorgeous and effective can be…well, difficult.

However, this list will (hopefully) help you make the not-so-easy decision of which product to buy at the store a little bit easier! ⛱

FullSizeRender (68)

The first (and most important, in my opinion!) product when it comes to summer is your waterproof mascara. I cannot be without mascara, so, when I go to the beach and I’m splashing around in the waves, this is a total necessity! 👙

FullSizeRender (72).jpg
Unboxed!

I personally chose L’Oreal’s voluminous Butterfly mascara, which I also used in my Lydia Martin inspired makeup tutorial, because it works super well and it looks amazing. 😍

FullSizeRender (71)

Next, because I’m a total skincare junkie, I had to include my favorite sunscreen and moisturizer 2 in 1! 💞  My absolute favorite moisturizer has to be Simple’s Protecting Light Moisturizer SPF 15!

IMG_0843

I have tried numerous other products that claim to do the exact same thing, but most others have caused irritation, break outs, and other gross stuff. My skin just loves simple! 💁

I always put this stuff on in the morning, and it really works! ☀️  It’s perfect for the beach and summertime because it really does protect your skin. I love, love, love this products so much, and it’s perfect for all skin types.

Make sure to go check out the rest of Simple’s products! 🙂

Number 3 on my list is L’Oreal’s New Nude Collection of lipsticks! 💄 I personally have fallen in love with Julianne’s Nude, which is the perfect shade for the color of my lips. I absolutely love lipstick, so this find was totally awesome!

IMG_0844

Nude lipstick is the perfect accessory for summer because it adds an effortless beauty to any outfit. If you guys are curious as to what I mean, or how it looks on, here’s a selfie! 😉

IMG_0785
💋

As you can see, the lipstick looks so similar to the shade of my lips. It is so easy to put on last minute because no matter what, it’s going to look beautiful and perfectly compliment any outfit.

Following that has to be a rockin’ pair of sunglasses! 🕶

FullSizeRender (73).jpg

I am definitely the type of person who owns about 3,000 pairs of sunglasses, but, I fall in love with every single one at the store and can’t resist! 🕶  For example, I absolutely love this pair from Dana Buchman! ❤

They’re a faded ombre and they are just beautiful on.

FullSizeRender (74)
Sorry for snapchat photo quality!

These ones are 100% UV protecting, which I think is so important for summer activities like chilling out at the beach, picnics, and (of course) just driving around!

Next, it is ALWAYS necessary to have a sweet summer scent to rock! I personally chose Bath & Body Works’s “Mediterranean Blue Waters” which is on sale RIGHT now during their semi-annual sale! 🐤

It’s an amazing mix of summer scents that bring you onto a Mediterranean beach, and I totally recommend it.

IMG_0847

I wear this one when I go on runs, when I want something subtly sweet, and to the beach! It smells beyond amazing, so grab it while you can during the semi-annual sale!

Last, but definitely not least, is a super cute tote bag to hold everything! I found mine at Ross, for about $8.00. 👛

IMG_0845

Tote bags can range from super small to super big, but mine falls somewhere in the middle. It says “It’s A Good Day”, to represent that every day has its positive parts! I absolutely love this bag, and its message is just too great. ❤

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed this post, PLEASE let me know! I love doing stuff like this! I hope you all had an amazing week, and, if you didn’t, I hope you have an amazing weekend.

OH! Make sure you don’t forget to check out
My Instagram: @totallyabigail
My Twitter: @abzygurl
My Pinterest: @aabbzzyy
and my Facebook: Totally Abigail
And I will for sure see you all Monday!

If you guys missed it, you can find my Summer 2k16 Bucket List here and my Summer 2k16 Reading List here!

I love you guys!

FullSizeRender (40)

Questions? Comments? Let me know below! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Summer Necessities! | TotallyAbigail”

Leave a comment